Career Services Events Calendar

Monday, January 6, 2020 – Sunday, January 26, 2020

2020 Spring On-Campus Interview Program (“Spring OCI”) Employer Selection/Bidding


Wednesday, January 8, 2020 5:00pm (W311, W511, or W611)

Spring 2020 Externship Orientation


Monday, January 13, 2020, 12:30pm & 5:00pm (W311)

Externship Information Session


Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 12:30pm (BW Central Hall)

The 29th Annual Julia Mason Externship Open Forum 


Saturday, January 18, 2020, 11:00am – 2:00pm (W311)

Cover Letter Boot Camp & Writing Samples 101  


Wednesday, January 22, 2020 

Public Interest Career Day (PICD) Application Deadline 


Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 5:00 – 6:00pm (Salle Moderne)

Judicial Clerks Roundtable/Nuts and Bolts: How to Apply to Judicial Clerkships

Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 6:00 – 8:00pm (BW2 – Louis/La Directoire)

Judges Reception


Thursday, January 30, 2020, 12:30pm (W311)

Interviewing Workshop for Southern California’s Public Interest/Public Sector Career Day (“PICD”)

Spring 2020

  1. February

    Wednesday, February 5, 2020, 5:00pm - 8:00pm (UCLA Faculty Center)

    21st Annual JOLT Career Forum


    Saturday, February 8, 2020, All Day (UCLA)

    Southern California’s Public Interest & Public Sector Career Day (“PICD”)       


     Monday, February 10 – Friday, February 21, 2020 (Daily – Career Services Office)

    Spring On-Campus Interview Program (“Spring OCI”)

  2. March

    Tuesday, March, 17, 2019, 12:30pm (W223)

    American Board of Trial Advocates (“ABOTA”) Information Session


    Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 12:30pm (W311)

    Los Angeles Incubator Consortium Program Information Session


    Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 12:30pm & 5:00pm (W511)

    2020 Fall On-Campus Interview Program (“Fall OCI”) Orientation     

  3. April

    Monday, April 6, 2020, 12:30pm (W311)

    Trademark & Copyright Boot Camp 


    Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 12:30pm & 5:00pm (W311)

    Early Summer 2020 Externship Orientation

  4. May

    Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 5:00pm (W311)

    Summer 2020 Externship Orientation

  5. June

    Refer to your class level career planning timeline and the CSO web calendar for events and programs.

  6. July

    Wednesday, July 1, 2020 – Wednesday, July 15, 2020

    2020 Fall On-Campus Interview Program (“Fall OCI”) Employer Selection/Bidding

    Direct Application to Large Law Firm 2L Summer Associate Positions